Things That Are Above

Gospel Thinking for Gospel Living

Back from College!

leave a comment »

Blogging during the academic year has proven impossible for me, so I’m very excited to begin this summer break from my classes at The University of Alabama, which will give me enough time once again to blog regularly. For my classes at UA, I have to read books that don’t necessarily interest me and write papers on topics that often don’t stir my heart, so I look forward to being able to read books that I actually enjoy (like Thomas Schreiner’s The King in His Beauty, which I had to pause reading for the 2013-2014 academic year) and to write blog posts about subjects that do always stir my heart (like God and my family).

This summer, I’m excited to offer two new special features here at Things That Are Above: Wisdom Wednesdays and Review Thursdays. These alternating, biweekly features will respectively highlight devotional thoughts on the book of Proverbs, which I’m teaching my youth group on Wednesday nights, and reviews both of books I’ve read and of movies I’ve seen. I can’t wait to begin these regular series in addition to blogs on anything and everything else I find edifying enough to write about.

May God use this summer of blogging for his glory, by spreading the gospel to non-Christians who may happen upon this site and by edifying us Christians with blogs that help us to set our minds on things that are above.

Soli Deo Gloria,

Jordan

Leave a Reply

